Sigma Teacher Training Qualifications

Our Initial teacher training qualifications are suitable for those working in any post 16 education setting for example further education, prisons, local authorities and independent training providers.

Learn More

Formerly known as PTTLS and DTTLS they are the recognised teaching qualifications for this sector.

We offer three levels of initial teacher training and where you begin will depend on your level of experience and current role, one of our subject expert tutors can support you to choose the right level for you. During the course you will explore and be assessed on the theory of teaching and learning for example how people are motivated to learn and what is inclusive learning.

Alongside this you will develop your skills in areas such as lesson planning and using effective teaching strategies. Each of these qualifications are assessed by written knowledge questions and assignments, a teaching portfolio and observed practice. The Level 3 Award in Education and Training (AET) is an introduction for those considering a teaching role, the Level 4 Certificate (CET) is for those in a teaching role with 30 hours of observed teaching practice and the Level 5 Diploma includes 100 hours of observed practice.

All Sigma UK Education and Training Qualifications are delivered to City and Guilds quality standards and are applicable for anyone working or working towards a teaching role.

At Sigma UK Group we offer the following City and Guilds Institute accredited Education and Training Qualifications formerly known as PTLLS, CTLLS and DTLLS.

At Sigma we offer the following accredited Education and Training Qualifications.
Level 3 Award

Education and Training (AET)

Read More
Level 4 Certificate

Education and Training (CET)

Read More
Level 5 Diploma

Education and Training (DET)

Read More